WARNING!!! LLLL.com Scammer On The Loose

Posted on | January 30, 2008 | 2 Comments

Reece has brought attention to members at Namepros that a scammer has been trying to get a hold of LLLL.coms. What he does is pay through Paypal and then does a charge back. The more people blog about the situation, the less likely it’ll have a huge effect. Some people have already fallen victim to this scam. Last minute blog post to make sure this doesn’t hurt anymore people.

To read more about the situation/go directly to the thread click the link below:

WARNING: LLLL.com Scammer Targeting Namepros Members

The scammer is not a Namepros member which makes dealing with him more difficult. If you receive any unsolicited offers to purchase your LLLL.coms by Paypal, be on the lookout. The scammer initiates chargebacks after having had the LLLL.coms pushed into his account.

Known email addresses the scammer uses include:

kevnospam@aol.com

kevdomain@yahoo.com

iggymorris@gmail.com

r1gsxr@yahoo.com

More posts that you probably will enjoy

Comments

2 Responses to “WARNING!!! LLLL.com Scammer On The Loose”

  1. Francois
    January 30th, 2008 @ 3:26 am

    Thank you for the alert.

    Reminder:

    For your safety, allways sell domains through an escrow service.

    PS: Your gadget that let the user to edit his comments is cool and more when one write fast and use to do a lot of errors (like me).

  2. Domainholics
    January 30th, 2008 @ 7:04 pm

    crap! Can’t you contact the registrar and reverse the push?

Leave a Reply





Domaining blog recommended by Domaining.com